Archive | April 2016

Annual Meeting Wrap-up

IMG_20160405_193111494_HDR-1 copyThe Sussex County Historical Society held its  annual meeting, last evening, Tuesday,  April 6th and announced plans for the 100th anniversary of the Hill Memorial Building during 1917.  The society will hold several exhibits and programs focusing on mining, farming and creameries, and the history of lake communities.

The society elected Myra Snook, Ed Fritsch, Nancy Madacsi, Mario Poggi and Tammy Satter as trustees.  The officers elected for the upcoming year are Wayne McCabe as President,  Jay Docherty as Vice President,  Tammy Satter as Treasurer,  Lisa Holder as Secretary and Peter Chletsos as Corresponding Secretary.



This entry was posted on April 6, 2016.